Trash & Recycling Service Alert - July 15, 2024

Waste Management will be collecting Trash and Recycling approximately one (1) hour earlier than normal the week of July 15th Tuesday-Wednesday due to the forecasted heat. Please be sure to place all bins at the curb the evening prior. Collections may occur as early as 5 AM. We appreciate your understanding as steps are being taken to protect the well-being of our sanitation workers.

For more information about our trash and recycling collection, please visit our Trash & Recycling webpage.  To report a collection issue, please call Waste Management’s customer service line for Middletown residents at 1 (800) 255-8479.

center center

Departments

Fire & Emergency Services

bedafe90-bd4c-4fb3-a956-cbf8fa230a63

585f475d-6b49-4433-b6b1-aeed626d41cf

Jump to calendar

Fire & Emergency Services Resources

Documents & Forms

 

Visit

Fire Codes & Inspection

 

Visit

Mitigation & Recovery Information

 

Visit

Volunteer Fire Companies & Emergency Medical Services

 

Visit

Special Needs Registry

 

Visit

Residential Resale Requirements

 

Visit

FAQs

 

Visit

Fire & Emergency Services

 

The Department of Fire and Emergency Services is responsible for responding to emergencies, preventing and reducing the loss of life, preserving property and the environment, and promoting public safety. They respond to daytime emergency calls and complete investigations of all fires throughout the community, responding 12 hours per day since summer 2023. They also help prevent fires, disasters, and other emergencies as well through annual business inspections, educations programs, training for volunteer emergency responders, and many other prevention activities.

Departmental Contacts

Don Harris
Acting Chief of Fire and Emergency Services

dharris@middletownbucks.org

Alan Welsh
Fire Marshal

awelsh@middletownbucks.org

Scott Hoagland
Administrative Fire Inspector

shoagland@middletownbucks.org

Colby Fisher
Firefighter

cfisher@middletownbucks.org

Jim Bampfield
Firefighter

jbampfield@middletownbucks.org

Riley Collins
Firefighter

rcollins@middletownbucks.org

Darrel Martin
Firefighter

dmartin@middletownbucks.org

Jeremy Wieland
Firefighter

jwieland@middletownbucks.org

Fire & Emergency Services News

Fire Prevention Expo

Join Middletown Township Fire and Emergency Services for fun activites the whole family will enjoy! 

Free Smoke Detectors Available Through Fire Prevention Program

Free smoke detectors are available to residents through the Fire Prevention Program. 

Looking for Volunteer Firefighters

Are you ready to make a significant impact on your community and be a hero in times of need? Volunteer firefighters are needed at each of the four dedicated local volunteer fire companies that serve Middletown Township.

Fire & Emergency Services Events

Fire Prevention Expo