center center

Departments

Fire & Emergency Services

bedafe90-bd4c-4fb3-a956-cbf8fa230a63

585f475d-6b49-4433-b6b1-aeed626d41cf

Jump to calendar

Fire & Emergency Services Resources

Documents & Forms

 

Visit

Fire Codes & Inspection

 

Visit

Mitigation & Recovery Information

 

Visit

Volunteer Fire Companies & Emergency Medical Services

 

Visit

Special Needs Registry

 

Visit

Residential Resale Requirements

 

Visit

FAQs

 

Visit

Fire & Emergency Services

 

The Department of Fire and Emergency Services is responsible for responding to emergencies, preventing and reducing the loss of life, preserving property and the environment, and promoting public safety. They respond to daytime emergency calls and complete investigations of all fires throughout the community, responding 12 hours per day since summer 2023. They also help prevent fires, disasters, and other emergencies as well through annual business inspections, educations programs, training for volunteer emergency responders, and many other prevention activities.

Departmental Contacts

Don Harris
Acting Chief of Fire and Emergency Services

dharris@middletownbucks.org

Alan Welsh
Fire Marshal

awelsh@middletownbucks.org

Scott Hoagland
Administrative Fire Inspector

shoagland@middletownbucks.org

Colby Fisher
Firefighter

cfisher@middletownbucks.org

Jim Bampfield
Firefighter

jbampfield@middletownbucks.org

Riley Collins
Firefighter

rcollins@middletownbucks.org

Darrel Martin
Firefighter

dmartin@middletownbucks.org

Fire & Emergency Services News

Middletown Fire and Emergency Services Moving to 12 Hour Shifts

Middletown Fire & Emergency Services staff begin working 12 hour shifts.

Middletown Township Fire and Emergency Services Training with Volunteer Fire Companies

On Monday, March 23, Middletown Township Fire and Emergency Services and the four volunteer fire companies particiapted in a training.

Change Your Smoke Detector Batteries and Your Clocks!

The Department of Fire and Emergency Services would like to remind everyone to set their clocks forward one hour tomorrow and also check all smoke detector batteries.