center center

Departments

Building & Zoning

bea1b3d6-965e-4552-9e3c-058c0db47c3c

585f475d-6b49-4433-b6b1-aeed626d41cf

Jump to calendar

Building & Zoning Resources

Apply For a Permit

 

Visit

Documents & Forms

 

Visit

Building Regulations

 

Visit

Calendar

 

Visit

FAQs

 

Visit

Code Enforcement

 

Visit

Maps

 

Visit

Planning Commission

 

Visit

Zoning Hearing Board

 

Visit

Zoning Information

 

Visit

Building & Zoning

Pat_Duffy_Cropped.jpg

The Middletown Township Department of Building and Zoning is responsible for the enforcement of the Township’s zoning, subdivision, and land development codes. The Department administers the Building, Electrical, and Plumbing code, minimum housing standards, Township property maintenance ordinances, and applications for Subdivisions, Land Use, and the Zoning Hearing Board. They also review and inspect all building construction and improvement projects for safety and compliance.

The overall function of the Department of Building and Zoning is to ensure the responsible growth and development of Middletown by focusing on issues such as reducing the risk of flood damage through sound stormwater management.

Departmental Contacts

+1 (215) 750-3800 ext. 1110

Patrick J. Ennis, P.E., C.F.M.
Director of Building and Zoning

pjennis@middletownbucks.org

Kim Basiura
Building & Zoning Code Administrator

kbasiura@middletownbucks.org

Amanda Donnelly
Building & Zoning Code Administrator

adonnelly@middletownbucks.org

Lesley Hillegas
Building & Zoning Code Administrator

lhillegas@middletownbucks.org

Tom McCool, BCO
Assistant Director of Building & Zoning

tmccool@middletownbucks.org

Jim Metts
Inspector / Building Maintenance

jmetts@middletownbucks.org

Sandy Morgan
Code Enforcement / Apartment Inspector

smorgan@middletownbucks.org

Building & Zoning News

Zoning Hearing Board Meeting Tonight

September 09 2020
This meeting will be held virtually.

Property Maintenance Code Update Proposed

September 06 2020
The change would update the 2003 code with the 2015 code.

Notice About Short-Term Rentals

August 28 2020
A variance is required for short-term rentals in Middletown Township.