center center

Departments

Building & Zoning

bea1b3d6-965e-4552-9e3c-058c0db47c3c

585f475d-6b49-4433-b6b1-aeed626d41cf

Jump to calendar

Building & Zoning Resources

Apply For a Permit

 

Visit

Documents & Forms

 

Visit

Building Regulations

 

Visit

Calendar

 

Visit

FAQs

 

Visit

Code Enforcement

 

Visit

Maps

 

Visit

Planning Commission

 

Visit

Zoning Hearing Board

 

Visit

Zoning Information

 

Visit

Building & Zoning

Pat_Duffy_Cropped.jpg

The Middletown Township Department of Building and Zoning is responsible for the enforcement of the Township’s zoning, subdivision, and land development codes. The Department administers the Building, Electrical, and Plumbing code, minimum housing standards, Township property maintenance ordinances, and applications for Subdivisions, Land Use, and the Zoning Hearing Board. They also review and inspect all building construction and improvement projects for safety and compliance.

The overall function of the Department of Building and Zoning is to ensure the responsible growth and development of Middletown by focusing on issues such as reducing the risk of flood damage through sound stormwater management.

Departmental Contacts

+1 (215) 750-3800 ext. 1110

Patrick J. Ennis, P.E., C.F.M.
Director of Building and Zoning

pjennis@middletownbucks.org

Tom McCool, BCO
Assistant Director of Building & Zoning

tmccool@middletownbucks.org

Brian Barry
Code Inspector

bbarry@middletownbucks.org

Jim Metts
Inspector / Building Maintenance

jmetts@middletownbucks.org

Sandy Morgan
Code Enforcement / Apartment Inspector

smorgan@middletownbucks.org

Lesley Hillegas
Administrative Assistant to the Director of Building & Zoning

lhillegas@middletownbucks.org

Kim Basiura
Secretary, Building & Zoning Code Administrator

kbasiura@middletownbucks.org

Elisha Pashley
Building & Zoning Code Administrator

epashley@middletownbucks.org

Amanda Donnelly
Building & Zoning Code Administrator

adonnelly@middletownbucks.org

Building & Zoning News

Chickens and Bees at Residential Properties

Chickens and bee boxes are not allowed at most residential properties in Middletown Township.

What to Know Before Your Home Renovation

Don’t forget these tips as you get your home renovation project started.

Zoning Hearing Board Meeting Tonight

This meeting will be held virtually.

Building & Zoning Events

Zoning Hearing Board Meeting
Zoning Hearing Board Meeting
Planning Commission Meeting