center center

Departments

Fire & Emergency Management

20e7e4b0-cdf7-4db5-bc0c-287fa1df97eb

585f475d-6b49-4433-b6b1-aeed626d41cf

Jump to calendar

Fire & Emergency Management Resources

Documents & Forms

 

Visit

Fire Codes & Inspection

 

Visit

Mitigation & Recovery Information

 

Visit

Volunteer Fire Companies & Emergency Medical Services

 

Visit

Special Needs Registry

 

Visit

Residential Resale Requirements

 

Visit

FAQs

 

Visit

Fire & Emergency Management

 

The Department of Fire and Emergency Management is responsible for responding to emergencies, preventing and reducing the loss of life, preserving property and the environment, and promoting public safety. They respond to daytime fires and complete investigations of all fires throughout the community. They also help prevent fires, disasters, and other emergencies as well through annual business inspections, educations programs, training for volunteer emergency responders, and many other prevention activities.

The Fire Marshal serves as the liaison to the emergency response community and is the Township's Emergency Management Coordinator.

Departmental Contacts

Don Harris
Interim Director of Fire & Emergency Management

dharris@middletownbucks.org

Scott Hoagland
Administrative Fire Inspector

shoagland@middletownbucks.org

Alan Welsh
Fire Inspector

awelsh@middletownbucks.org

Colby Fisher
Fire Inspector

cfisher@middletownbucks.org

Jim Bampfield
Fire Inspector

jbampfield@middletownbucks.org

Riley Collins
Fire Inspector

rcollins@middletownbucks.org

Fire & Emergency Management News

Free Smoke Detectors Available Through Fire Prevention Program

Free smoke detectors are available to residents through the Fire Prevention Program. 

Santa's Coming to Town

Find out where to see Santa this Christmas!

Fire Prevention Month - Apartment Fire Alarms

Learn how to keep you and your family safe from fire in an apartment.